Traveling around my beloved city: Paris part 1

I said many times that i grew up between France and Italy. So i would like to share with the world these pictures i always keep next to me. It often happens that nostalgia just takes all of me. I’m always divided in two: when i’m in Rome, i miss Paris, and when i’m in Paris well… i miss Rome. Let’s start by the Quartier Latin, on the left side of the Seine.

Place Saint-Michel, in the fifth arrondissement. This is saint mikael, on the top of the Fountain.

Place Saint-Michel, in the fifth arrondissement. This is ST Mikael, on the top of the Fountain.

Have you ever heard about the Luxembourg’s Gardens? It’s always on the Rive Gauche; The park is the garden of the French Senate, which is itself housed in the Luxembourg Palace. It’s a big Garden in the heart of Paris. The second of Paris: the biggest one are the Tuilleries, in Spring it is magnificent:

Jardins du Luxembourg

DSC04641

While i was coming back home (i always lived next to the Louvre, in the 1st arrondissement) i just saw this old car next to a bistrot.

oldcar

Let’s go back to the right side of the Seine. I’ve mad some captures on the Pont des Arts the “Bridge of Arts”: it’s a famous pedestrian bridge that connect “the square court” of the Louvre to the Left Side of Paris. Do not ask me why, but today “Le pont des Arts” is completely full of lovers who hung up padlocks to demonstrate their love.

Le Pont des Arts

Le Pont des Arts

The view from Le Pont des Arts by Night. You can se Notre Dame Far away.

The Louvre Pyramid is a large glass and metal pyramid, surrounded by three smaller pyramids, in the main courtyard of the Louvre Palace. The large pyramid serves as the main entrance to the Louvre Museum.  The Pyramid was commissioned by the President of France François Mitterrand in 1984, it was designed by the architect I. M. Pei.

Piramyd1

If you love Photography and the games of glass reflections, take your time to look at the Pyramid during the sunset.

Piramyd

Some Street art in the 2nd Arrondissement.Tulipes

 

2 thoughts on “Traveling around my beloved city: Paris part 1

  1. Yes, I’ve been to Paris many times, but (although its so central) somehow I only saw that bridge you describe, with all the padlocks, on my last visit. My favourite place in Paris is the magical Musee de Cluny, with its lovely medieval collections, I posted about it fairly recently, because i found it quite moving. Nice blog, good to find you. 🙂 Arran.

  2. I wanted to go back to Paris this year, but the best I could was spending 2 hours in Charles de Gaulle while waiting for my flight to Singapore🙂

Leave a Reply

