Liz – Last drawings

EnglishThis evening sociability is hard enough for me… (yep as the blur “coffee and tv”‘s song says). I really don’t want to talk. I’m quite tired. I read there was an eclipse – Venus aligned with our planet. We couldn’t see it in Rome… what a pity.
Life goes on and i feel without strength… it’s weird for me… but in those days that’s what i feel. I wake up, i turn on my radio, listen to some old rock. Drink water, eat few cereals, corn flakes. I draw. I walk neaked in the living room. I test some new acrilycs. It’s like i’m giving all my willpower to what i draw. Life.  Here’s one of my last drawings…

Italiano: Questa sera la mia socialità è ridotta ad uno straccio. Non mi sento una gran chiacchierona… il che è strano per un tipo come me. Mi sento stanca. Ho letto che Venere oggi era in allineamento con la Terra… ma qui non si è visto un bel niente. Per lo meno per me è stato così. Mi sento assolutamente priva di forze. … ma non posso farci nulla. Mi sveglio, accendo la radio, ascolto il canale rock. Bevo acqua, mangio cereali. Disegno. Giornate in cui vai in giro nudo perché non ti va nemmeno di vestirti. Testo dei nuovi colori acrilici. E’ come se tutta la volontà fosse divorata dalle immagini che escono fuori dal mio schermo.  E quello che vedete sopra è un’esempio. L’ho finito oggi a dire il vero. 

One thought on “Liz – Last drawings

Leave a Reply

